Bulletin Board

Postings in this area are provided as a Public Service to the Amateur Radio Community.
See [General Terms and Conditions] below.

Special Announcements / Requests / Events / Training







Great Barrington repeater is on the air!
145.27mhz - pl tone 136.5 analog only
Please send signal reports to Eric at "ka1sun@nobarc.org"






Hamfests / Flea Markets


NOTICE: Events are listed for the month that they would typically be held. Actual dates will be posted as they are set.
Scheduled ( or cancelled ) events are listed in RED

Jan. 15, Saturday, Whitman ARC Winterfest, Whitman, MA

CANCELLED, CVFMA Swapfest, Springfield, VT

Feb. 5, Saturday, Vintage Radio & Communications Museum Swapmeet, Windsor, CT

Feb. 11 - 13, Fri. - Sun., Orlando HamCation , Orlando, FL

Feb. 19, Saturday, AARC Hamfest, Marlborough, MA

Feb. 26, Saturday, Ham-Con , Colchester, VT & On-Line

Mar. 5, Saturday, Mt Tom ARA Hamfest, Chicopee, MA

Mar. 6, Sunday, NEARC/NEVEC Electronics Expo, Nashua, NH

Mar. 19, Saturday, SCARA Hamfest, Ballston Spa, NY

Mar. 20, Sunday, CVRC Hamfest, Henniker, NH

Mar. ?, SARA Flea Market, Southington, CT

Apr. 2, Saturday, Vintage Radio & Communications Museum Swapmeet, Windsor, CT

Apr. ?, FARA Flea Market, Framingham, MA

Apr. 17, Sunday, MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

Apr. 23, Saturday, RASON Auction, Gales Ferry, CT

Apr. 24, Sunday, ECARA Flea Market, Thompson, CT

Apr. 29 - 30, Fri. - Sat., NEAR-Fest, Deerfield, NH

May 1, Sunday, Orange County ARC Hamfest, Scotchtown, NY

May ?, Mt.Beacon ARC Spring Hamfest, Fishkill, NY

May 13 - 14, Fri. - Sat., Kutztown Antique Radio Meet, Kutztown, PA

May 15, Sunday , MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

May 20 - 22, Fri. - Sun., Dayton Hamvention, Xenia, OH

May 21, Saturday, NEARC Spring Flea Market, Brookline, NH

May 21, Saturday, Southern Berkshire ARC Hamfest, Goshen, CT

Jun. 4, Saturday, Rochester Hamfest, Hilton, NY

Jun. 11, Saturday, Cortland Hamfest & Technology Fair, Cortland, NY

Jun. 11, Saturday, Vintage Radio & Communications Museum Swapmeet, Windsor, CT

Jun. 18, Saturday, WRAET Hamfest, Wayne, NJ

Jun. 19, Sunday, MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

Jul. 9, Saturday, RAGS Hamfest, Camillus, NY

Jul. 17, Sunday, SCARC Hamfest, Augusta, NJ

Jul. 17, Sunday, MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

Jul. 17, RADIOCOM 2022, Utica, NY

Aug. 6, Saturday, Ithaca Hamfest, Trumansburg, NY

Aug. 13, Saturday , Northern NY ARA Swapfest, Speculator, NY

Aug. 21, Sunday , NoBARC Hamfest, Adams, MA

Aug. 21, Sunday, MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

Aug. 26 - 28, Friday thru Sunday, Northeast HamXposition, Marlborough, MA

Aug. 27, Saturday, EGARA Hamfest, East Greenbush, NY

Aug. 27, Saturday, ROC City Hamfest, Macedon, NY

Sept. 11, Sunday, CARA Hamfest, Danbury, CT

Sept. 11, Sunday, SCARA Hamfest, Ballston Spa, NY

Sep. 16 & 17, Friday & Saturday, Kutztown Antique Radio Meet, Kutztown, PA

Sept. 17, Saturday, Vintage Radio & Communications Museum Swapmeet, Windsor, CT

Sept. 18, Sunday, MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

Sept. 18, Mt.Beacon ARC Fall Hamfest, Fishkill, NY

Sept. ?, Saturday, '76' Auction & Flea Market, Lincoln, RI

Sept. 24, Saturday, NEARC Fall Flea Market, Brookline, NH

Sept. 24, Saturday, Elmira Hamfest, Horseheads, NY

Oct. 9, Sunday, Nutmeg Hamfest - ARRL CT State Convention, North Haven, CT

Oct. 14 & 15, Friday & Saturday, NEAR-Fest, Deerfield, NH

Oct. 16, Sunday, MIT Swapfest, Cambridge, MA

Oct. 29, Saturday, SECARS Auction, Gales Ferry, CT

Nov. 5, Saturday, FARAFest, Bourne, MA

Dec. 3, Saturday, Vintage Radio & Communications Museum Swapmeet, Windsor, CT





For Sale / Wanted

NoBARC has Rohnn 25G tower sections for sale
ONLY $60 per section
Contact Eric KA1SUN @ 413-664-2007
Click for image








General Terms and Conditions Relating to the Use of this Bulletin Board

  • NoBARC assumes no resposibility as to the accuracy of posted content.
  • Submissions will be posted at the discretion of NoBARC.
  • Notices will be posted for a reasonable amount of time.
  • Submissions must be related to Amateur Radio.
  • Submissions must be entered through the link below and contain All information in text.
  • Photos will be accepted but must be in .JPG format and no larger than 400 pixels on any one side.
  • The Bulletin Board will not be utilized as a Forum or for two-way communications.
  • Failure to abide by these Terms and Conditions will result in the suspension of any postings by any individual or group.




  • Submit P.S. Report